Meet the people behind the mission!

Sara Loud
Chief Executive Officer

Robert McBurney
Chief Research Officer

Hollie Schmidt
Vice President of Scientific Operations

David Gwynne
Director of Alliances and Collaborations

Jordan Caines
Program Manager

Mark Gilliland
Program Manager

Jennifer Hill
Project Manager

Grace Okafor
Clinical Trials Manager

Lindsey Santiago
Development Associate

Jan Weaver
Operations Manager

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors plays an integral role in providing operational and financial oversight for ACP.  We are grateful to our Board members for sharing their talents and time with us. Our members represent a wide range of professionals with the singular desire to see MS cured.

Patrick Curley, Board Chair
Managing Partner, Curley Law Firm, LLP

Lisa Buettner
Founder, President, and Senior Consultant, Anchor Consulting, LLC

Kristy dosReis
Director of Communications, Brown University

Melanie Drayton
Vice President Regulatory Affairs, Vaxart, Inc.

Aakruti Gorde
Senior Director of Program and Portfolio Management, Sana Technology

Deepak Grover
Director of Computational Biology, Affinia Therapeutics

Linda Kanner
(Retired) Principal, Orchard Group

Michael Middlebrook
Investment Analyst, Holocene Advisors

Governance of iConquerMS

The iConquerMS people-powered research network was designed and developed, and operates with the guidance of people diagnosed with MS, caregivers, researchers, healthcare providers, funders, and representatives from other MS organizations. Their commitment to serving on the iConquerMS governance ensures the Network reflects the needs and priorities of the MS community.

iConquerMS Governing Board

The Governing Board provides oversight as to the strategic direction, impact, and financial sustainability of the iConquerMS initiative.  The Governing Board members include:

  • Emily Blosberg*
  • Dimika Cavalier*
  • Lisa Emrich*
  • Fiona Hoey*
  • Ann Marie Johnson*
  • Linda Kanner*
  • Laura Kolaczkowski
  • Joe Laferrera*
  • Sara Loud
  • Robert McBurney
  • Peter Riskind, M.D., PhD
  • Heather Siefers* (Chair)
  • Jon Strum
  • Bari Talente

iConquerMS Engagement Committee

The Engagement Committee supports the activities associated with the recruitment and engagement of a diverse membership into iConquerMS. The Engagement Committee Members include:

  • Natalie Blake
  • Matt Allen Gonzales*
  • Alexis Crispino Kline
  • Nicholas LaRocca, PhD
  • Sara Loud (Co-Chair)
  • Yahaira Rivera
  • Lindsey Santiago*
  • Tracy Todd*
  • Anita Williams* (Co-Chair)
  • Teresa Wright-Johnson*

iConquerMS Research Committee

The Research Committee reviews and approves the research and research-related activities that are conducted via iConquerMS. The Research Committee members include:

  • Farren Briggs
  • Shawn Feliciano* (Co-Chair)
  • Yolanda Hardy*
  • Farrah Mateen
  • Sarah Minden
  • Louise Palmer
  • Jeanine M. Palumbo
  • Rob Poh*
  • Hollie Schmidt (Co-Chair)
  • Kara Skorupa
  • Amanda Windhof*

* Person with MS

Additional Steering Committees and Councils

In addition to the Governing Board, Engagement Committee and Research Committee, the iConquerMS initiative is guided by the following committees and councils: