Oversight Committee

The Repository Oversight Committee is responsible for:

  • Reviewing sample and data proposals
  • Guiding future enhancements and improvements to the design of the Repository
  • Reviewing and providing recommendations for the longitudinal design of the Repository

Members of the Repository Oversight Committee include representatives from ACP, each active collection site, the Transverse Myelitis Association and the Guthy-Jackson Charitable Foundation.

Current Repository Oversight Committee members:

Elliot Frohman, M.D., Ph.D.*
Professor of Neurology
University of Texas Southwestern

Medical Center

Saud Sadiq, M.D.*
Founder and Director
Multiple Sclerosis Research Center

and International MS Management Practice of New York

Rip Kinkel, M.D.*
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center,

Harvard Medical School

Hollie Schmidt, M.S.
VP of Scientific Operations

Accelerated Cure Project

Augusto Miravalle, M.D.*
Assistant Professor and. Associate Director

University of Colorado

Sanford J. Siegel, Ph.D.

Transverse Myelitis Association

Valerie Pasquetto, Ph.D., P.M.P.
Director of Biorepository and Clinical
Consortium Programs

The Guthy-Jackson Charitable Foundation

Lawrence Steinman, M.D.*
Chair, Interdepartmental Program in Immunology
Professor of Neurology and Neurological Sciences

Stanford University School of Medicine

Michael Racke, M.D.*
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurology

The Ohio State University

Ben Thrower, M.D.*
Medical Director

Multiple Sclerosis Institute at Shepherd Center

Peter Riskind, M.D., Ph.D.*
Director, MS Clinic
Professor of Clinical Neurology

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Arun Venkatesan, M.D., Ph.D.*
Assistant Professor of Neurology

Johns Hopkins Hospital


* Indicates ACP Repository Principal Investigator